The coveted “It” bag

August 31, 2008 at 12:08 am 1 comment

I don’t know about you, but I was counting down the days (ok, the minutes!) for the May release of the Sex and the City movie.  After seeing it, I knew that bagborroworsteal.com was going to become a huge hit.  The site has been out for quite a few years now, but only recently gained notoriety thanks to Louise.

My freshman year in college I had a membership with the site.  Back then, you had to pick a monthly membership and pay that fee (I was a princess, so I could have access to all the Coach bags) and then pay for the bag on top of it.  It became a bit pricey, especially on a work study budget, so I promptly quit.  I hadn’t even thought about it, until after the movie.

When I re-visited the site, I was glad to see they had done away with the memberships.  The site does still offer memberships, but you can rent a bag, jewelry, or sunglases with out a membership.  You can also choose how long you would like to rent a piece.

All though the rental fees still may be a bit pricey for us on a budget, it would be nice to have a new Chanel necklace to match your Louis bag for a big night out.

Thanks Ash ❤

Entry filed under: Shopping. Tags: , , , , , .

Review Junkie Store Credit Cards-Is the discount really worth it?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ashley  |  September 2, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


