Welcomes and Intros and all that good stuff

August 7, 2008 at 7:55 pm Leave a comment

Hey everyone (probably only Ashley right now)! I’ve been spending so much time reading blogs lately, that I thought I would jump on the writing bandwagon.  I’ve recently become OBSESSED with hair and make up (not that I was a complete bum before hand) thanks to Youtube stars like Pursebuzz, Makeupgeek, EmilyNoel and Xteeener and to bloggers like Necessary make up (check her out-she’s awesome!), but one thing really bummed out about some of these.  That they used make up I couldn’t afford! Xteeener and EmilyNoel are great at using drugstore brands all the time, but I got jealous about watching the tutorials or reading the reviews on tons of expensive make up brands and products.

I’m a girl on a budget, and a tight budget at that.  I will be paying off school loans FOREVER, and am working a crummy job right now just to pay the bills.  I can’t afford to spend $20 on a single eye shadow.  So this blog will revolve around being a Babe on a Budget, it will mostly deal with beauty, but also dabble in other aspects of life such as travel, decorating, etc. 

 

Now, on to a little bit about myself.  My name is Melissa and I’m 23 years old.  After spending way too much money on a public relations degree, I decided it wasn’t for me and realized my passion was teaching.  Now I’m working as an administrative assistant at a college where they help pay for my tuition (yaya!).  I still live at home (boo!), but am being quite thrifty and am currently saving a lot of money.  It sucks, but there’s no shame about it. 

Thanks for reading and I look forward to questions, comments, pictures, thoughts, whatever you want!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Training Nights

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


